web analytics

CCIP® Certification Syllabus

Cisco Certified Internetwork Professional (CCIP®)  validates advanced knowledge and skills required to manage service provider  infrastructures. With a CCIP certification, a network professional working in a  service provider organization demonstrates competencies in infrastructure IP  networking solutions. The CCIP curriculum includes IP routing, IP QoS, BGP, and  MPLS.


Valid CCNA certification

Exams & Recommended Training

Required Exam(s)       Recommended Training

642-902 ROUTE             Implementing Cisco IP Routing (ROUTE)

642-642 QOS                  Implementing Cisco Quality of Service (QoS)

642-661 BGP                  Configuring BGP on Cisco Routers (BGP)

642-611 MPLS                Implementing Cisco MPLS (MPLS)


Required Exam(s)        Recommended Training

642-902 ROUTE              Implementing Cisco IP Routing (ROUTE)

642-642 QOS                   Implementing Cisco Quality of Service (QoS)

642-691 BGP + MPLS    Configuring BGP on Cisco Routers (BGP)

                                             Implementing Cisco MPLS (MPLS)



Cisco professional level certifications (CCDP, CCNP, CCSP, CCIP, CCVP, CCNP SP Operations, CCNP Wireless) are valid for three years.

To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional level exam, or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam,  or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications.

    Achieving or recertifying any of the certifications above automatically extends your active Associate and Professional level certification(s) up to the point of expiration of the last certification achieved.